Inside Llewyn Davis , movie

Plot Summary:
Inside llewyn davis follows a week in the life of a young folk singer as he navigates the greenwich village folk scene of 1961. Llewyn davis (oscar isaac) is at a crossroads. Guitar in tow, huddled against the unforgiving new york winter, he is struggling to make it as a musician against seemingly insurmountable obstacles—some of them of his own making. Living at the mercy of both friends and strangers, scaring up what work he can find, llewyn’s misadventures take him from the baskethouses of the village to an empty chicago club—on an odyssey to audition for a music mogul—and back again. Brimming with music performed by isaac, justin timberlake and carey mulligan (as llewyn’s married village friends), as well as marcus mumford and punch brothers, inside llewyn davis—in the tradition of o brother, where art thou?—is infused with the transportive sound of another time and place.

No votes yet

Reviews: 0

Release Date USA: December 5, 2013
Release Date: May 18, 2013

MPAA Rating: R - Restricted

Genres: Musical movies (84) Drama movies (989)
Studios: Independent movies (745)
Country: USA Movies (1694)

Runtime: 105 min
Director: Ethan Coen, Joel Coen
Screenplay: Ethan Coen, Joel Coen
Cast: Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan, Justin Timberlake, John Goodman, Jeanine Serralles, Garrett Hedlund, Adam Driver, F. Murray Abraham, Max Casella, Ethan Phillips, Alex Karpovsky

Official site: Official Site
Movie poster
Inside Llewyn Davis movie poster
Watch Trailer


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>

More information about formatting options